Transfer Pathways to 4-Year Institutions

Transfer Pathways to Degrees, also known as Baccalaureate Degree plans (BDPs), were developed in partnership between Community Colleges and 4-year institutions in order to identify community college courses that provide pathways leading to associate degree completion, admission into a major, and baccalaureate completion.

These pathways can be used as a guide by students in conjunction with academic advising to identify the best courses and sequence to reach their academic goals and degree requirements. Following the Pathways to Degree do not guarantee admission to the institution or guarantee a University Transfer degree will be conferred.

  1. Appalachian State University
  2. East Carolina University**
  3. Elizabeth City State University
  4. Fayetteville State University
  5. North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
  6. North Carolina Central University
  7. North Carolina State University
  8. University of North Carolina – Asheville
  9. University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill
  10. University of North Carolina – Charlotte
  11. University of North Carolina – Greensboro
  12. University of North Carolina – Pembroke
  13. University of North Carolina – School of the Arts
  14. University of North Carolina – Wilmington
  15. Western Carolina University
  16. Winston Salem State University

**ECU Bachelor of Science in Industrial Technology Transfer Program