Special Transfer Agreements

North Carolina community colleges offer students more than the opportunity to earn a degree or certificate. They provide a gateway to our state’s four-year colleges and universities.

Through system-wide agreements, as well as special transfer agreements, community college students who meet transfer requirements may be eligible for admission to one of the 52 public and private colleges and universities within our state.  For a in-depth look at the partnerships that Alamance Community College has with four-year institutions, please follow the links on the left.