Cybersecurity Advisory Committee

Alamance Community College’s Cybersecurity Advisory Committee serves in a crucial and important capacity: providing industry driven, objective advice to the Center leadership about its strategic plans, vision, and educational programs and priorities.

Committee meetings occur twice per year, and the board consists of key professionals in the cybersecurity field. Each member serves on the board for a (renewable) term of three years.

Advisory Committee Members

William Coulter
Senior Cyber Security Analyst

Thomas King
Principal Cybersecurity Consultant
Legacy Enterprises of America, Inc.

Martin Patchell
Technical Consulting Engineer AAA Security

Steven Shelton
Senior Manager/DPE
IBM Services

Scott Wilson
Program & Operations Manager
IBM X-Force Red

Alamance Community College Members

Debra McCusker
IT Cybersecurity Program Lead

Blain Jones
IT Cybersecurity/Networking Faculty